Mamma Mia!

Mamma mia, here I go again
My my, how can I resist you?
Mamma mia, does it show again
My my, just how much I’ve missed you?

It’s been two days since I watched Mamma Mia and I’m still singing ABBA songs. This musical does that to you – especially if you’ve liked ABBA songs since you were a kid. I’ve been wanting to see the musical for years and I’m so glad they finally decided to show again in Singapore (after a decade!) It’s truly FANTASTIC!

Set in a Greek Isle, Mamma Mia takes you to the crazy and wonderful lives of Sophie, Donna and their friends as they deal with love, friendship and dreams. This is the ultimate feel good musical tying the lyrics of ABBA songs in a wonderful story of a daughter searching for a dad and finding three of them, a mother’s emotional turmoil as she prepares her daughter’s wedding, and lovers realizing what matters most in their lives.

Mamma Mia is showing in Marina Bay Sands Theaters until December 14. Highly recommended!

What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me!

This is my #somethingnewfordes for November 15.

One response to “Mamma Mia!

  1. Pingback: Something New Challenge (Index for November) | Oopsie Dessie·

Leave a Reply

