6. do something new at least once a month

I really like this challenge coz this forces me to think of something new to do every month. 🙂

January February March

My First Cake. I made lemon chiffon cake just for the heck of it. There are still a lot of things to improve but it was quite yummy.

Buy my own laptop. My previous laptops were either gifts or sponsored by my company. Since I quit my work, I decided to give myself my own laptop.

My 1st Solo Movie 🙂 I watched Unofficially Yours starring Angel Locsin and John Lloyd. It was a good experience – I am no longer scared of walking into a cinema alone!

April May June

I can summarize April's something new in one word - Egypt! First time to Africa, ride a camel, drive a horse carriage, see a pyramid and many more!

I can summarize April’s something new in one word – Egypt! First time to Africa, ride a camel, drive a horse carriage, see a pyramid and many more!

Personal Make-up Class! I realized a few months back how totally clueless I am with make-up and it’s also expensive to go to salons (plus you often don’t get the look you want). So i enrolled in a one day personal make-up class in Manila. I truly enjoyed it. This look is the smoky eyes look.

Bring out the artist in me through Oil Painting! I enrolled this June in an 8-session art exploration in My Art Space in Singapore. My project is to copy a painting by Alfred Sisley. This picture is the final version 🙂

July August September

Thanks to Groupon, I have been trying out some cool stuff that I normally wouldn’t have done. One of which is taking on clay sculpting. And here’s the output – the bust of Cyclops from X-Men!

Bungee Jumping! It was one of the craziest and most nerve-wracking moment of my life and I did it! I’ve always wanted to do this but I kept thinking of excuses – until I saw Anthony Bourdain’s certificate on the wall at Macau Tower. If the No Reservations host can do it, I can do it!

October November December
One response to “6. do something new at least once a month

  1. Pingback: 101 Things To Do in 2012 « Saranggola Ko·

Leave a Reply

